Our History


Indian Dental Association Kunnamkulam branch was inaugurated officially by Mr. Alkesh Kumar Sharma, IAS the then District Collector of Thirssur on 3rd September 2000 at IMA hall, Kunnamkulam. The founder president Dr. T.A Cheriachan was collared by the then IDA Kerala state President Dr. N.O. Varghese. The then Hon.Secretary Dr.Alias Thomas was also present in the occasion.

Dr.Hariprasad and Dr.Siby.C.Chungath started regional dental club of Kunnamkulam with the strength of 20 members in 1998. This was christened into IDA Kunnamkulam branch in 2000 by the hard work of Dr.Cheriachan(The founder president), Dr.Sushanth(The founder secretary), Dr.Giju. Cheeran(The founder treasurer), Dr.Poulosekutty.M.K(The senior most member and secretary of IDA Thrissur) and many others.

Presidents, Secretaries and editors



Secretary Editor
2000-2001 Dr. Cheriachen T.A. Dr. Susanth B. Dr. Abdul Latheef
2001-2002 Dr. Pradeep M. Job Dr. Biju P. Babu Dr. Sushanth
2002-2003 Dr. Paulosekutty M.K. Dr. (Capt.) Jovee Ukken Dr. Madhavadas
2003-2004 Dr. Gigu I Cheeran Dr. Abdul Latheef K.H Dr. Jovee Ukken
2004-2005 Dr. Susanth. B. Dr. Abdul Latheef Dr. Jovee Ukken
2005-2006 Dr. Suresh K.J. Dr. Gregory T.M. Dr. Najmudheen N.M
2006-2007 Dr. Biju P. Babu Dr. Gregory T.M. Dr. Najmudheen N.M
2007-2008 Dr. Hariprasad A Dr. Sunil Mohamed Dr. Mohammed Faizal
2008-2009 Dr. (Capt) Jovee Ukken Dr. Sunil Mohamed Dr. Joji George
2009-2010 Dr. Abdul Latheef K.H Dr. Mohammed Faris Dr. Joji George

Dr.Geo Joy K

Dr. Mohammed Faris

Dr.Mercy Joji

Dr.Sunil Mohammed

Dr. Ratheesh M S

Dr.A Hari Prasad

Dr.Sibi Jose Chungath

Dr. Ratheesh M S

Dr.Vinod M A

Dr.Mohammed Faris

Dr. Mohammed Sanju

Dr.Nazeer P Chittayil

Dr.Ratheesh M S

Dr. Mohammed Sanju

Dr.Faiz M Khalid

Dr.Joji George

Dr. Vinod M A


Dr.Bejoy P U

Dr. Vinod M A



 Official Publication:


2000-2001 – Best state award for Local Branch.
2001-2002 – State Runner up award for best Local Branch.
2002-2003 – First prize in doubles Shuttle Tournament for Dr.Sajeev and Dr. Ajin Mathew.
2003-2004 – Special appreciation award to Secretary.
2004-2005 – Anti tobacco campaign award.
2005-2006 – Best PPS member caring branch award.
2007-2008 – Promising dentist 2008 award to Dr.Poulosekutty M.K.

– 1. National award to Dr. Joji George for best Local Branch – Journal, IMAGE 2008-2009.
– 2. Special appreciation award to Dr. Sunil Mohammed
– 3. Special appreciation award to Dr. Gregory.T.M. for percentage in PPS growth
– 4. Special appreciation award to Dr.Joji George, Editor.
– 5. Promising dentist 2009 award to Dr. Hari Prasad .Awww.idakerala.com www.idakerala.com/ScientificSection/ScientificSection.htm
– 6. Inclusion of articles from IMAGE in


– 1. Best Journal Runner up award.
– 2. Special appreciation award to VISION 2009.
– 3. Special appreciation award to ASHA KIRAN PROJECT.
– 4. Special appreciation award.
– 5. ISSN Number ISSN 2229-5658, allotted by Council of scientific
and industrial research, New Delhi – an affiliate of ISSN Center
of Paris to IMAGE, the offial publication of IDA Kunnamkulam